See dates – Billboard

You don’t talk about Bruno, but from July you can sing with the characters of Encanto about him. On Tuesday, April 26, Disney Concerts and Live Nation announced Encanto: The Sing-Along Film Concert Tour, a 32-stop expedition across the United States that will give film fans the chance to see their favorite superpowered family in a whole new way.

To explore

To explore

See the latest videos, graphics and news

See the latest videos, graphics and news

According to the press release, the “one-of-a-kind” event promises a simultaneous movie and concert experience, with a live band accompanying Disney’s hit animated film in its entirety. Kicking off in Ridgefield, Washington on July 18, the tour will kick off on the West Coast, head east and wrap up in August with stops in the Midwest.

Premiere in November 2021, Encanto is set in Colombia and follows Mirabel Madrigal as she fights to protect the magical powers that all of her family members possess except her. It swept the top animated film categories at the Oscars, Golden Globes, BAFTAs and the Producers Guild of America.

No matter who is in the audience on the tour, it’s more than likely that everyone will know the lyrics to the songs performed on stage. With eight original tunes composed by hamilton and Moanaby Lin-Manuel Miranda, the Encanto The soundtrack topped the Billboard 200 for nine weeks, and its fan-favorite track “We Don’t Talk About Bruno” spent five consecutive weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot 100.

Tickets for the tour will be available for purchase at 10 a.m. local time on Friday, April 29. See the full list of dates and cities below:

ENCANTO: FILM SING-ALONG CONCERT TOUR DATES:

  • Monday, July 18 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater
  • Tuesday, July 19 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheater
  • Thu July 21 – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
  • Saturday, July 23 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
  • Sun July 24 – San Diego, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheater
  • Tuesday, July 26 – El Paso, TX – Plaza Theater
  • Wed July 27 – Lubbock, TX – The Buddy Holly Hall*
  • Thu July 28 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
  • Friday, July 29 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
  • Sat July 30 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP*
  • Sun July 31 – St. Louis, MO – Stifel Theater
  • Tuesday August 02 – Brandon, MS – Brandon Amphitheater
  • Wed Aug 03 – Pelham, AL – Oak Mountain Amphitheater
  • Friday August 05 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheater
  • Saturday August 06 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheater
  • Sunday August 07 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheater
  • Tuesday August 09 – Franklin, TN – FirstBank Amphitheater
  • Wednesday, August 10 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
  • Thu Aug 11 – Vienna, VA – Wolf Trap
  • Friday, August 12 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater in Virginia Beach
  • Saturday, August 13 – Greensboro, NC – White Oak Amphitheater at Greensboro Coliseum Complex
  • Sunday, August 14 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
  • Tuesday, August 16 – Philadelphia, PA – TD Pavilion at Mann
  • Thu Aug 18 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
  • Friday, August 19 – Hartford, CT – XFINITY Theater
  • Saturday August 20 – Darien Center, NY – Lake Darien Amphitheater
  • Sunday August 21 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
  • Tuesday August 23 – Bethel, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
  • Thu Aug 25 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center
  • Friday, August 26 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
  • Saturday, August 27 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Musical Theater
  • Sunday August 28 – Chicago, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater – CHI

Herman C. Harkins